EllisDon Named the Recipient of Multiple Awards at Americas P3 Awards

Mississauga, ON, October 4, 2019— Yesterday, EllisDon was the recipient of multiple awards at the Americas P3 Awards gala in New York City."It is fantastic that EllisDon is getting international recognition for being the Canadian leader in P3s," says Joey Comeau, COO & Executive VP, Capital Division. "We have been at the forefront of the industry for over 15 years and are now starting to export this knowledge to the US and beyond."EllisDon was recognized in the following categories:
• Developer of the Year (Silver)
• Best Social Infrastructure Project (Silver) - West Park Healthcare Centre
• Best Financial Structure - Social Infrastructure (Silver) - West Park Healthcare CentreEllisDon was praised by the panel judges for winning and closing eight P3 projects in 2018, that represented a cross-section of types (DBF, DBFM) and sectors (health, justice, transportation) and included first of kind projects such as a high-rise courthouse, The New Toronto Courthouse."I am extremely proud in what EllisDon has achieved and am looking forward to the future and how we will reshape infrastructure financing and delivery going forward,” says Joey.Last year, EllisDon was awarded the contract to design, build, finance, and maintain the West Park Healthcare Centre, a significant development project that will provide various inpatient, outpatient, and outreach services. West Park’s 27-acre site will be transformed into an integrated campus of care, enabling the hospital to evolve its rehabilitative medicine to meet Ontario’s future health care needs.The P3 Awards, run by Partnerships Events, focuses on the Public-Private-Partnerships industry with significant emphasis on debt providers, financial structures, and advisors, in each of the awards categories.

Now in its sixth year, the P3 Awards is one of the largest events recognizing and rewarding the best in Public-Private-Partnerships.

Pictured from left to right: Peter Bullen, Andres Duran, Andrew Bigioni, Joey Comeau, Danny Giacomel, Ashwin Vadivelu, and Adam Smith